Item records · Build 70124

Forever launch in

--Days--Hrs--Min--Sec

November 4, 2026

Readers todayon Realm First

WoW Forever Druid Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30

WoW Forever Druid leveling 21–30: Dash is reported at 26; Tranquility and Travel Form at 30. Blizzard's October 1 update removes Tiger's Fury and adds the Feral talent Shifting Power.

Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

A giant tree wrapped in blue light above misty hills in the World of Warcraft: Forever cinematic

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.

1. Plan the next ten levels

Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.

21normal talent points at 30
25first class Legacy milestone
9class guides in this source cut
+5possible points from Talented

Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.

2. Druid from 21 to 30

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.

Druid

Druid level 30

11 ability entries · 24 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees

Your progression

The road to level 30

Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.

2130

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.

  1. Level 21

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  2. Level 22

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Shred
    Reported change

    From behind the target, deals 155% damage plus 54 and grants one combo point.

    Resource cost
    60 Energy
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Soothe Animal

    For 15 sec, reduces a level 40 or lower beast's aggro range by 10 yards.

    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 3MoonfireR4 · 105 ManaRejuvenationR4 · 105 ManaWrathR4 · 50 Mana

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Moonfire
    Resource cost
    105 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Rejuvenation
    Resource cost
    105 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Wrath
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    2 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

  3. Level 23

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  4. Level 24

    3 new abilities

    New ability

    Rake
    Reported change

    Deals 23 damage immediately plus 48 over 9 sec and grants one combo point.

    Resource cost
    40 Energy
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Remove Curse
    Reported change

    Removes one Curse or Bane from a friendly target.

    Resource cost
    10% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Tiger's Fury
    Reported change

    In Cat Form, increases Physical damage by 15% for 6 sec.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Cat Form

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 4RegrowthR3 · 170 ManaReviveR2 · 75% of base manaSwipeR2 · 20 RageThornsR3 · 105 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Regrowth
    Resource cost
    170 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    2 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Revive
    Resource cost
    75% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    10 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Swipe
    Resource cost
    20 Rage
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Thorns
    Resource cost
    105 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  5. Level 25

    Legacy milestone
  6. Level 26

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Abolish Poison
    Reported change

    Attempts to remove one poison immediately and another every 2 sec for 8 sec.

    Resource cost
    16% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Dash

    Increases movement speed by 50% for 15 sec without breaking Prowl.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    5 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 3Healing TouchR5 · 280 ManaMaulR3 · 15 RageStarfireR2 · 135 Mana

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Healing Touch
    Resource cost
    280 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    3.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Maul
    Resource cost
    15 Rage
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Starfire
    Resource cost
    135 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    3.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

  7. Level 27

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  8. Level 28

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Challenging Roar

    Taunts nearby enemies for 6 sec.

    Resource cost
    15 Rage
    Cooldown
    10 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Cower

    Reduces threat without dealing damage.

    Resource cost
    20 Energy
    Cooldown
    10 sec cooldown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 6ClawR2 · 45 EnergyEntangling RootsR3 · 80 ManaMoonfireR5 · 150 ManaNature's GraspR3 · 80 ManaRejuvenationR5 · 135 ManaRipR2 · 30 Energy

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Claw
    Resource cost
    45 Energy
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Entangling Roots
    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Moonfire
    Resource cost
    150 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Nature's Grasp
    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    1 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Rejuvenation
    Resource cost
    135 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Rip
    Resource cost
    30 Energy
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  9. Level 29

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  10. Level 30

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Tranquility

    Channels healing of 87 every 2 sec for 10 sec to party members within 20 yards.

    Resource cost
    375 Mana
    Cooldown
    5 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Travel Form

    Outdoors, increases movement speed by 40%, grants Polymorph protection, and removes Polymorph and movement impairing effects when shifting.

    Resource cost
    20% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 8BashR2 · 10 RageFaerie FireR2 · 75 ManaInsect SwarmR2 · 85 ManaMark of the WildR4 · 160 ManaRebirthR2 · 85% of base manaRegrowthR4 · 210 ManaShredR2 · 60 EnergyWrathR5 · 70 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Bash
    Resource cost
    10 Rage
    Cooldown
    1 min cooldown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Faerie Fire
    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Insect Swarm
    Requires talent
    Resource cost
    85 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Mark of the Wild
    Resource cost
    160 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Rebirth
    Resource cost
    85% of base mana
    Cooldown
    30 min cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    2 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Regrowth
    Resource cost
    210 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    2 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Shred
    Resource cost
    60 Energy
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Wrath
    Resource cost
    70 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    2 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

Trainer checklist & class notes

Dash is reported at 26; Tranquility and Travel Form at 30. Blizzard's October 1 update removes Tiger's Fury and adds the Feral talent Shifting Power.

  • Check Dash at 26 and Travel Form at 30 at your trainer.
  • The older timeline still contains Tiger's Fury. Blizzard removed it on October 1 and added Shifting Power in Feral row 4, connected to Shredding Attacks.
  • The report marks Remove Curse and Abolish Poison as usable in Moonkin Form.

Open the Druid guideCheck the source report ↗

Druid talent milestones

These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.

Balance

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Feral Combat

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Restoration

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)

3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket

Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.

The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.

4. Pick a faction route

The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.

Alliance

  1. 20–22
    Redridge Mountains

    Base: Lakeshire

  2. 22–24
    Wetlands

    Base: Menethil Harbor

  3. 24–28
    Duskwood

    Base: Darkshire

  4. 28–30
    Ashenvale

    Base: Astranaar

Horde

  1. 20–22
    The Barrens

    Base: Camp Taurajo

  2. 22–24
    Hillsbrad Foothills

    Base: Tarren Mill

  3. 24–27
    Ashenvale

    Base: Splintertree Post

  4. 27–30
    Thousand Needles

    Base: Freewind Post

5. Legacy at level 25

Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.

Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.

Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.

6. What still needs a beta check

  • The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
  • Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
  • The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
  • Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
  • There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.

Compare all nine level-30 guides

Game icons © Blizzard Entertainment. Local artwork copies; icon names matched to the source report.

Sources

  1. Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
  2. Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
  3. Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
  4. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
  5. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
  6. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
  7. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
  8. ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
  9. Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart