World of Warcraft: Forever · Level 30
WoW Forever Rogue Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30
WoW Forever Rogue leveling 21–30: Vanish joins the toolkit at 22, Cheap Shot at 26, and Kidney Shot at 30. Poison training appears throughout the bracket.
Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.
1. Plan the next ten levels
Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.
Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.
2. Rogue from 21 to 30
Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.
Rogue level 30
10 ability entries · 12 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees
Your progression
The road to level 30
Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.
Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.
Level 21
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 22
2 new abilities
New ability
Distract
Diverts nearby enemies and lowers their stealth detection by one level for 10 sec without breaking stealth.
- Resource cost
- 30 Energy
- Cooldown
- 30 sec cooldown
- Range
- 30 yd range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

New ability
Vanish
Enters improved stealth for 10 sec and removes movement impairing effects.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- 5 min cooldown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 2
GarroteR2 · 50 Energy
Sinister StrikeR4 · 45 Energy
Rank 2 upgrade
Garrote
- Resource cost
- 50 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 4 upgrade
Sinister Strike
- Resource cost
- 45 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Level 23
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 24
2 new abilities
New ability
Detect Traps
Improves the chance to detect traps.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

New ability
Mind-numbing Poison
Reported changeA 30 min weapon coating has a 20% proc chance to increase enemy cast times by 40% for 10 sec, with 75 charges.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- 3 sec cast
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 1
EviscerateR4 · 35 Energy
Rank 4 upgrade
Eviscerate
- Resource cost
- 35 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Level 25
Legacy milestoneLevel 26
1 new ability
New ability
Cheap Shot
From stealth, stuns for 4 sec and grants two combo points.
- Resource cost
- 60 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 3
AmbushR2 · 60 Energy
Expose ArmorR2 · 25 Energy
KickR2 · 25 Energy
Rank 2 upgrade
Ambush
- Resource cost
- 60 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Daggers
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Expose Armor
- Resource cost
- 25 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Kick
- Resource cost
- 25 Energy
- Cooldown
- 10 sec cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported
Level 27
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 28
1 new ability
New ability
Instant Poison II
Reported changeA 30 min weapon coating has a 20% proc chance to deal 20–26 Nature damage, with 85 charges.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- 3 sec cast
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 4
BackstabR4 · 60 Energy
FeintR2 · 20 Energy
RuptureR2 · 25 Energy
SapR2 · 65 Energy
Rank 4 upgrade
Backstab
- Resource cost
- 60 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Daggers
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Feint
- Resource cost
- 20 Energy
- Cooldown
- 10 sec cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Rupture
- Resource cost
- 25 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Sap
- Resource cost
- 65 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Level 29
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 30
4 new abilities
New ability
Deadly Poison
Reported changeA 30 min weapon coating has a 30% proc chance to deal 24 Nature damage over 12 sec, stacking five times, with 90 charges.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- 3 sec cast
Trainer price: not reported

New ability
Disarm Trap
Disarms a trap at close range; moving too close triggers it.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- 5 yd range
- Cast time
- 2 sec cast
Trainer price: not reported

New ability
Kidney Shot
Stuns for 1–5 sec according to the 1–5 combo points spent.
- Resource cost
- 25 Energy
- Cooldown
- 20 sec cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Talent ability
Mutilate
Requires talentEach weapon deals 75% weapon damage plus 17, with 20% more damage against poisoned targets, and grants two combo points.
- Resource cost
- 60 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Daggers
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 2
GarroteR3 · 50 Energy
Sinister StrikeR5 · 45 Energy
Rank 3 upgrade
Garrote
- Resource cost
- 50 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 5 upgrade
Sinister Strike
- Resource cost
- 45 Energy
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Trainer checklist & class notes
Vanish joins the toolkit at 22, Cheap Shot at 26, and Kidney Shot at 30. Poison training appears throughout the bracket.
- Check poison training at 24, 28 and 30 as well as the combat trainer.
- Plan a trainer visit at 26 for
Cheap Shot and at 30 for
Kidney Shot.
Mutilate in the report is a talent unlock. Its appearance does not establish that every Rogue can train it.
Rogue talent milestones
These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.
Assassination
Row 4 15 points spent
Vile Poisons5 ranks
Cold Blood1 rank
Improved Poisons5 ranks
Row 5 20 points spent
Vigor2 ranks
Mutilate1 rankReported new
Improved Kidney Shot2 ranks
Combat
Row 4 15 points spent
Improved Kick2 ranks
Flawless Execution1 rankReported new
Dual Wield Specialization5 ranks
Row 5 20 points spent
Blade Flurry1 rank
Hack and Slash5 ranks
Subtlety
Row 4 15 points spent
Heightened Senses2 ranks
Premeditation1 rank
Serrated Blades3 ranks
Row 5 20 points spent
Dirty Deeds2 ranks
Preparation1 rank
Hemorrhage1 rank
Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)
3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket
Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.
The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.
- Wailing CavernsClassic · Wowhead Forever range15–25
- The DeadminesClassic · Wowhead Forever range18–23
- Shadowfang KeepClassic · Wowhead Forever range22–30
- The StockadeClassic · Wowhead Forever range22–30
- Blackfathom DeepsClassic · Wowhead Forever range24–32
- Excavation Site: WetlandsBlizzard: available in the October 1 beta update26–31
- City of DalaranBlizzard: available for testing from October 828–33
- Scarlet Monastery: GraveyardClassic · Wowhead Forever range28–38
- GnomereganClassic · Wowhead Forever range29–38
- Scarlet Monastery: LibraryClassic · Wowhead Forever range29–39
- Razorfen KraulClassic · Wowhead Forever range30–40
4. Pick a faction route
The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.
Alliance
- 20–22
Redridge MountainsBase: Lakeshire
- 22–24
WetlandsBase: Menethil Harbor
- 24–28
DuskwoodBase: Darkshire
- 28–30
AshenvaleBase: Astranaar
Horde
- 20–22
The BarrensBase: Camp Taurajo
- 22–24
Hillsbrad FoothillsBase: Tarren Mill
- 24–27
AshenvaleBase: Splintertree Post
- 27–30
Thousand NeedlesBase: Freewind Post
5. Legacy at level 25
Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.
Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.
Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.
6. What still needs a beta check
- The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
- Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
- The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
- Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
- There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.
Rather follow an in-game arrow? Compare the leveling addons for WoW Forever, free and paid. RestedXP's Forever route is free up to level 20: see its guides and prices.
Sources
- Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
- Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
- Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
- Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
- Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
- Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
- Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
- ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
- Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart

