Readers todayon Realm First

Forever launch in

--Days--Hrs--Min--Sec

November 4, 2026

WoW Forever Priest Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30

WoW Forever Priest leveling 21–30: Mana Burn is listed at 24. Blizzard confirms baseline Divine Spirit at 30, alongside the report's Mind Control and Prayer of Healing unlocks.

Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

A blue-skinned figure in white robes among the clouds in the World of Warcraft: Forever cinematic

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.

1. Plan the next ten levels

Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.

21normal talent points at 30
25first class Legacy milestone
9class guides in this source cut
+5possible points from Talented

Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.

2. Priest from 21 to 30

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.

Priest

Priest level 30

8 ability entries · 31 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees

Your progression

The road to level 30

Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.

2130

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.

  1. Level 21

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  2. Level 22

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Mind Vision

    Views through the target's eyes for 1 min.

    Resource cost
    65 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    100 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 4HealR2 · 205 ManaMind BlastR3 · 110 ManaResurrectionR2 · 75% of base manaSmiteR4 · 95 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Heal
    Resource cost
    205 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    3 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Mind Blast
    Resource cost
    110 Mana
    Cooldown
    8 sec cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Resurrection
    Resource cost
    75% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    10 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Smite
    Resource cost
    95 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    2.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

  3. Level 23

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  4. Level 24

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Mana Burn

    Drains 191–203 mana and deals 0.5 Shadow damage per mana drained.

    Resource cost
    95 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    3 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 3Holy FireR2 · 95 ManaPower Word: FortitudeR3 · 400 ManaPower Word: ShieldR4 · 175 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Holy Fire
    Resource cost
    95 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    3.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Power Word: Fortitude
    Resource cost
    400 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Power Word: Shield
    Resource cost
    175 Mana
    Cooldown
    4 sec cooldown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  5. Level 25

    1 new ability

    Talent ability

    Binding Heal
    Requires talent

    Heals both the caster and a friendly target for 223–271 with low threat.

    Resource cost
    155 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

  6. Level 26

    Rank upgrades
    Rank upgrades 6Desperate PrayerR3 · cost not shownDivine GraceR3 · cost not shownFlash HealR2 · 155 ManaRenewR4 · 140 ManaShadow Word: PainR4 · 155 ManaStarshardsR3 · 140 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Desperate Prayer
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    10 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Divine Grace
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    10 min cooldown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Flash Heal
    Resource cost
    155 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Renew
    Resource cost
    140 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Shadow Word: Pain
    Resource cost
    155 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Starshards
    Resource cost
    140 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

  7. Level 27

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  8. Level 28

    Rank upgrades
    Rank upgrades 7Devouring PlagueR2 · 350 ManaHealR3 · 255 ManaHoly NovaR2 · 290 ManaMind BlastR4 · 150 ManaMind FlayR2 · 70 ManaPsychic ScreamR2 · 140 ManaShadowguardR2 · 85 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Devouring Plague
    Resource cost
    350 Mana
    Cooldown
    1 min cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Heal
    Resource cost
    255 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    3 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Holy Nova
    Resource cost
    290 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Mind Blast
    Resource cost
    150 Mana
    Cooldown
    8 sec cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Mind Flay
    Resource cost
    70 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Psychic Scream
    Resource cost
    140 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Shadowguard
    Resource cost
    85 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  9. Level 29

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  10. Level 30

    5 new abilities

    New ability

    Divine Spirit
    Reported change

    Adds 17 Spirit to the target for 1 hr.

    Blizzard confirms this is baseline at level 30. The fansite reports a one-hour duration.

    Resource cost
    285 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Mind Control

    Controls a humanoid of level 32 or below for up to 1 min, increasing its attack interval by 25%.

    Resource cost
    350 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

    Reported change

    Heals the target and party members within 40 yards of the target for 172–184.

    Blizzard confirms healing is applied to the selected target's party and pets.

    Resource cost
    410 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    3 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Shadow Protection

    Adds 30 Shadow resistance for 10 min.

    Resource cost
    250 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Talent ability

    Penance
    Requires talent

    Deals 81 Holy damage or heals for 184 immediately and once per second for 2 sec.

    Resource cost
    100 Mana
    Cooldown
    12 sec cooldown
    Range
    36 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 11ChastiseR2 · 100 ManaContingency PlanR2 · cost not shownDark SacrificeR2 · cost not shownFadeR3 · 125 ManaFeedbackR2 · 100 ManaHex of WeaknessR3 · 90 ManaHoly FireR3 · 125 ManaInner FireR3 · 105 ManaPower Word: ShieldR5 · 210 ManaSmiteR5 · 140 ManaTouch of WeaknessR3 · 75 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Chastise
    Resource cost
    100 Mana
    Cooldown
    2 min cooldown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Contingency Plan
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    10 min cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Dark Sacrifice
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    10 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Fade
    Resource cost
    125 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Feedback
    Resource cost
    100 Mana
    Cooldown
    3 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Hex of Weakness
    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Holy Fire
    Resource cost
    125 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    3.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Inner Fire
    Resource cost
    105 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Power Word: Shield
    Resource cost
    210 Mana
    Cooldown
    4 sec cooldown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Smite
    Resource cost
    140 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    2.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Touch of Weakness
    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

Trainer checklist & class notes

Mana Burn is listed at 24. Blizzard confirms baseline Divine Spirit at 30, alongside the report's Mind Control and Prayer of Healing unlocks.

  • Train Divine Spirit at 30; Blizzard confirms it is available to every Priest.
  • Blizzard says Prayer of Healing affects the target's party and pets. Check your party targeting before a dungeon run.
  • Binding Heal and Penance in the report require talents.

Open the Priest guideCheck the source report ↗

Priest talent milestones

These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.

Discipline

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Holy

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Shadow Magic

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)

3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket

Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.

The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.

4. Pick a faction route

The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.

Alliance

  1. 20–22
    Redridge Mountains

    Base: Lakeshire

  2. 22–24
    Wetlands

    Base: Menethil Harbor

  3. 24–28
    Duskwood

    Base: Darkshire

  4. 28–30
    Ashenvale

    Base: Astranaar

Horde

  1. 20–22
    The Barrens

    Base: Camp Taurajo

  2. 22–24
    Hillsbrad Foothills

    Base: Tarren Mill

  3. 24–27
    Ashenvale

    Base: Splintertree Post

  4. 27–30
    Thousand Needles

    Base: Freewind Post

5. Legacy at level 25

Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.

Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.

Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.

6. What still needs a beta check

  • The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
  • Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
  • The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
  • Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
  • There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.

Compare all nine level-30 guides

Game icons © Blizzard Entertainment. Local artwork copies; icon names matched to the source report.

Sources

  1. Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
  2. Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
  3. Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
  4. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
  5. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
  6. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
  7. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
  8. ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
  9. Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart