World of Warcraft: Forever · Level 30
WoW Forever Warrior Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30
WoW Forever Warrior leveling 21–30: Execute arrives at 24, Shield Wall at 28, and the report lists Berserker Stance and Intercept at 30.
Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.
1. Plan the next ten levels
Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.
Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.
2. Warrior from 21 to 30
Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.
Warrior level 30
6 ability entries · 12 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees
Your progression
The road to level 30
Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.
Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.
Level 21
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 22
1 new ability
New ability
Intimidating Shout
Fears the target and nearby enemies for 8 sec, affecting up to five enemies.
- Resource cost
- 25 Rage
- Cooldown
- 3 min cooldown
- Range
- 10 yd range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 2
Battle ShoutR3 · 10 Rage
Sunder ArmorR2 · 15 Rage
Rank 3 upgrade
Battle Shout
- Resource cost
- 10 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Sunder Armor
- Resource cost
- 15 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Level 23
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 24
1 new ability
New ability
Execute
Deals 125 damage plus 3 per extra Rage to an enemy at 20% health or less.
- Resource cost
- 15 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 3
Demoralizing ShoutR2 · 10 Rage
Heroic StrikeR4 · 15 Rage
RevengeR2 · 5 Rage
Rank 2 upgrade
Demoralizing Shout
- Resource cost
- 10 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 4 upgrade
Heroic Strike
- Resource cost
- 15 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Revenge
- Resource cost
- 5 Rage
- Cooldown
- 5 sec cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Level 25
Legacy milestoneLevel 26
1 new ability
New ability
Challenging Shout
Taunts enemies within 10 yards for 6 sec.
- Resource cost
- 5 Rage
- Cooldown
- 10 min cooldown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 2
ChargeR2 · cost not shown
Mocking BlowR2 · 10 Rage
Rank 2 upgrade
Charge
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- 15 sec cooldown
- Range
- 25 yd range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Mocking Blow
- Resource cost
- 10 Rage
- Cooldown
- 2 min cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Level 27
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 28
1 new ability
New ability
Shield Wall
Reported changeCuts incoming damage by 60% for 12 sec.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- 15 min cooldown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Shields
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 2
OverpowerR2 · 5 Rage
Thunder ClapR3 · 20 Rage
Rank 2 upgrade
Overpower
- Resource cost
- 5 Rage
- Cooldown
- 5 sec cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 3 upgrade
Thunder Clap
- Resource cost
- 20 Rage
- Cooldown
- 6 sec cooldown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported
Level 29
Talent pointNo new skill listed. One more talent point.
Level 30
2 new abilities
New ability
Berserker Stance
Adds 3% critical strike chance and increases damage taken by 10%.
- Resource cost
- Not shown
- Cooldown
- 1 sec cooldown
- Range
- Not shown
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported

New ability
Intercept
Charges an enemy for 25 damage and a 3 sec stun.
- Resource cost
- 10 Rage
- Cooldown
- 30 sec cooldown
- Range
- 25 yd range
- Cast time
- Instant
Trainer price: not reported
Rank upgrades 3
CleaveR2 · 20 Rage
RendR4 · 10 Rage
SlamR2 · 15 Rage
Rank 2 upgrade
Cleave
- Resource cost
- 20 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 4 upgrade
Rend
- Resource cost
- 10 Rage
- Cooldown
- Not shown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- Instant
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported

Rank 2 upgrade
Slam
- Resource cost
- 15 Rage
- Cooldown
- 18 sec cooldown
- Range
- Melee range
- Cast time
- 1.5 sec cast
Requires Melee Weapon
Trainer price: not reported
Trainer checklist & class notes
Execute arrives at 24, Shield Wall at 28, and the report lists Berserker Stance and Intercept at 30.
- Visit the trainer at 24 and 28, then check Berserker Stance and Intercept at 30.
- Compare the Arms, Fury and Protection milestones below before spending the next ten points.
Warrior talent milestones
These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.
Arms
Row 4 15 points spent
Spearing Strike1 rankReported new
Two-Handed Weapon Specialization3 ranks
Impale2 ranks
Row 5 20 points spent
Bloodthrill5 ranksReported new
Sweeping Strikes1 rank
Weaponmaster5 ranksReported new
Row 6 25 points spent
Needs extra talent points from Legacy.
Improved Slam2 ranks
Improved Hamstring3 ranks
Fury
Row 4 15 points spent
Dual Wield Specialization5 ranks
Raging Blows1 rankReported new
Enrage5 ranks
Improved Execute2 ranks
Row 5 20 points spent
Precision3 ranksReported new
Death Wish1 rank
Improved Intercept2 ranks
Row 6 25 points spent
Needs extra talent points from Legacy.
Improved Berserker Rage2 ranks
Flurry5 ranks
Protection
Row 4 15 points spent
Improved Sunder Armor3 ranks
Improved Disarm3 ranks
Vanguard1 rankReported new
Row 5 20 points spent
Improved Shield Wall2 ranks
Concussion Blow1 rank
Improved Shield Bash2 ranks
Bastion5 ranks
Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)
3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket
Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.
The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.
- Wailing CavernsClassic · Wowhead Forever range15–25
- The DeadminesClassic · Wowhead Forever range18–23
- Shadowfang KeepClassic · Wowhead Forever range22–30
- The StockadeClassic · Wowhead Forever range22–30
- Blackfathom DeepsClassic · Wowhead Forever range24–32
- Excavation Site: WetlandsBlizzard: available in the October 1 beta update26–31
- City of DalaranBlizzard: available for testing from October 828–33
- Scarlet Monastery: GraveyardClassic · Wowhead Forever range28–38
- GnomereganClassic · Wowhead Forever range29–38
- Scarlet Monastery: LibraryClassic · Wowhead Forever range29–39
- Razorfen KraulClassic · Wowhead Forever range30–40
4. Pick a faction route
The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.
Alliance
- 20–22
Redridge MountainsBase: Lakeshire
- 22–24
WetlandsBase: Menethil Harbor
- 24–28
DuskwoodBase: Darkshire
- 28–30
AshenvaleBase: Astranaar
Horde
- 20–22
The BarrensBase: Camp Taurajo
- 22–24
Hillsbrad FoothillsBase: Tarren Mill
- 24–27
AshenvaleBase: Splintertree Post
- 27–30
Thousand NeedlesBase: Freewind Post
5. Legacy at level 25
Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.
Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.
Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.
6. What still needs a beta check
- The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
- Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
- The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
- Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
- There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.
Rather follow an in-game arrow? Compare the leveling addons for WoW Forever, free and paid.
Sources
- Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
- Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
- Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
- Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
- Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
- Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
- Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
- ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
- Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart

