Readers todayon Realm First

Forever launch in

--Days--Hrs--Min--Sec

November 4, 2026

WoW Forever Hunter Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30

WoW Forever Hunter leveling 21–30: Rapid Fire is listed at 26, Frost Trap at 28, and Feign Death at 30. The latest Blizzard article also changes talent placement.

Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

A traveller and two bears heading into a green valley in the World of Warcraft: Forever cinematic

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.

1. Plan the next ten levels

Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.

21normal talent points at 30
25first class Legacy milestone
9class guides in this source cut
+5possible points from Talented

Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.

2. Hunter from 21 to 30

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.

Hunter

Hunter level 30

12 ability entries · 11 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees

Your progression

The road to level 30

Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.

2130

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.

  1. Level 21

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  2. Level 22

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Scorpid Sting
    Reported change

    Reduces the target's attack hit chance by 2% for 20 sec.

    Resource cost
    9% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    35 yd range
    Cast time
    Not shown

    Requires Ranged Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 1Hunter's MarkR2 · 30 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Hunter's Mark
    Resource cost
    30 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    100 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  3. Level 23

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  4. Level 24

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Beast Lore

    Reveals a beast's damage, health, armor, resistances and diet.

    Resource cost
    40 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Track Hidden

    Improves stealth detection and marks detected hidden units on the minimap.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 1Raptor StrikeR4 · 45 Mana

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Raptor Strike
    Resource cost
    45 Mana
    Cooldown
    6 sec cooldown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

  5. Level 25

    2 new abilities

    Talent ability

    Summon Hawk
    Requires talent

    A hawk deals 34 Physical damage and attacks for 18 sec; up to two can be active, with a cooldown shared with Arcane Shot.

    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    6 sec cooldown
    Range
    35 yd range
    Cast time
    Not shown

    Trainer price: not reported

    Talent ability

    Trueshot Aura
    Requires talentReported change

    Adds 30 Ranged Attack Power to party members within 45 yards for 30 min.

    Resource cost
    180 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  6. Level 26

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Rapid Fire

    Raises ranged and melee attack speed by 40% for 15 sec.

    Resource cost
    100 Mana
    Cooldown
    5 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Track Elementals

    Marks nearby elementals on the minimap, replacing other tracking.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 2Immolation TrapR2 · 90 ManaSerpent StingR4 · 80 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Immolation Trap
    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Serpent Sting
    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    35 yd range
    Cast time
    Not shown

    Requires Ranged Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

  7. Level 27

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  8. Level 28

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Frost Trap
    Reported change

    The first approaching enemy triggers a 30 sec area that slows enemies within 10 yards by 60%.

    Blizzard confirms a 30-second trap cooldown and that Frost and Fire traps have separate cooldowns.

    Resource cost
    60 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 4Aimed ShotR2 · 115 ManaArcane ShotR4 · 80 ManaAspect of the HawkR3 · 50 ManaMend PetR3 · 155 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Aimed Shot
    Resource cost
    115 Mana
    Cooldown
    6 sec cooldown
    Range
    35 yd range
    Cast time
    2 sec cast

    Requires Ranged Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Arcane Shot
    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    6 sec cooldown
    Range
    35 yd range
    Cast time
    Not shown

    Requires Ranged Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Aspect of the Hawk
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Mend Pet
    Resource cost
    155 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

  9. Level 29

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  10. Level 30

    4 new abilities

    New ability

    Aspect of the Beast

    Makes the hunter untrackable and adds 50 Melee Attack Power.

    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Feign Death

    May make enemies ignore the hunter for up to 6 min; letting the full duration expire causes death.

    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Lacerate

    Applies a bleed for 119 damage over 21 sec.

    Resource cost
    40 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Talent ability

    Counterattack
    Requires talentReported change

    After a parry, deals 50% weapon damage plus 26 and roots for 5 sec; it cannot be blocked, dodged or parried.

    Resource cost
    30 Mana
    Cooldown
    5 sec cooldown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 3Distracting ShotR3 · 50 ManaMongoose BiteR2 · 40 ManaScare BeastR2 · 50 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Distracting Shot
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    8 sec cooldown
    Range
    35 yd range
    Cast time
    Not shown

    Requires Ranged Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Mongoose Bite
    Resource cost
    40 Mana
    Cooldown
    5 sec cooldown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Scare Beast
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    10 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

Trainer checklist & class notes

Rapid Fire is listed at 26, Frost Trap at 28, and Feign Death at 30. The latest Blizzard article also changes talent placement.

  • Blizzard confirms combat traps and separate Fire/Frost trap cooldowns. Recheck your bindings when training Frost Trap.
  • Blizzard confirms that Aimed Shot and Multi-Shot share a cooldown. Arcane Shot has a separate cooldown.
  • Use the reported level-30 Feign Death unlock as a trainer checklist.

Open the Hunter guideCheck the source report ↗

Hunter talent milestones

These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.

Beast Mastery

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Marksmanship

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Survival

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)

3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket

Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.

The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.

4. Pick a faction route

The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.

Alliance

  1. 20–22
    Redridge Mountains

    Base: Lakeshire

  2. 22–24
    Wetlands

    Base: Menethil Harbor

  3. 24–28
    Duskwood

    Base: Darkshire

  4. 28–30
    Ashenvale

    Base: Astranaar

Horde

  1. 20–22
    The Barrens

    Base: Camp Taurajo

  2. 22–24
    Hillsbrad Foothills

    Base: Tarren Mill

  3. 24–27
    Ashenvale

    Base: Splintertree Post

  4. 27–30
    Thousand Needles

    Base: Freewind Post

5. Legacy at level 25

Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.

Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.

Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.

6. What still needs a beta check

  • The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
  • Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
  • The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
  • Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
  • There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.

Compare all nine level-30 guides

Game icons © Blizzard Entertainment. Local artwork copies; icon names matched to the source report.

Sources

  1. Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
  2. Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
  3. Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
  4. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
  5. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
  6. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
  7. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
  8. ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
  9. Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart