Readers todayon Realm First

Forever launch in

--Days--Hrs--Min--Sec

November 4, 2026

WoW Forever Paladin Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30

WoW Forever Paladin leveling 21–30: The 21–30 report adds Concentration Aura, Shadow Resistance Aura, Blessing of Salvation and Seal of Light. Holy Shock is listed as a talent-dependent unlock.

Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

An armoured figure raising a glowing hammer in the World of Warcraft: Forever cinematic

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.

1. Plan the next ten levels

Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.

21normal talent points at 30
25first class Legacy milestone
9class guides in this source cut
+5possible points from Talented

Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.

2. Paladin from 21 to 30

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.

Paladin

Paladin level 30

8 ability entries · 18 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees

Your progression

The road to level 30

Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.

2130

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.

  1. Level 21

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  2. Level 22

    2 new abilities

    New ability

    Concentration Aura

    Party members within 30 yards gain a 35% chance to resist casting interruption from damage.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Seal of Justice

    For 30 sec, melee attacks can stun for 2 sec; its Judgement prevents fleeing for 10 sec.

    Resource cost
    13% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 3Blessing of MightR3 · 45 ManaHoly LightR4 · 190 ManaSeal of the CrusaderR3 · 65 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Blessing of Might
    Resource cost
    45 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Holy Light
    Resource cost
    190 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    2.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Seal of the Crusader
    Resource cost
    65 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  3. Level 23

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  4. Level 24

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Turn Undead

    Fears one undead enemy for up to 10 sec; damage can end the effect.

    Resource cost
    35 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 4Blessing of ProtectionR2 · 45 ManaBlessing of WisdomR2 · 45 ManaHammer of JusticeR2 · 50 ManaRedemptionR2 · 80% of base mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Blessing of Protection
    Resource cost
    45 Mana
    Cooldown
    5 min cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Blessing of Wisdom
    Resource cost
    45 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Hammer of Justice
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    1 min cooldown
    Range
    10 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Redemption
    Resource cost
    80% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    10 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

  5. Level 25

    Legacy milestone
    Rank upgrades 1Seal of FuryR3 · 90 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Seal of Fury
    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  6. Level 26

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Blessing of Salvation
    Reported change

    Reduces a party member's threat generation by 30% for 1 hr.

    Resource cost
    8% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 3Flash of LightR2 · 50 ManaRetribution AuraR2 · cost not shownSeal of RighteousnessR4 · 90 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Flash of Light
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Retribution Aura
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Seal of Righteousness
    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  7. Level 27

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  8. Level 28

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Shadow Resistance Aura

    Adds 30 Shadow resistance to party and raid members within 30 yards.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 2ExorcismR2 · 135 ManaHoly StrikeR4 · 14 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Exorcism
    Resource cost
    135 Mana
    Cooldown
    15 sec cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Holy Strike
    Resource cost
    14 Mana
    Cooldown
    10 sec cooldown
    Range
    Melee range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

  9. Level 29

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  10. Level 30

    3 new abilities

    New ability

    Divine Intervention

    Sacrifices the paladin to protect one party member from harm and action for 3 min.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    1 hr cooldown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Seal of Light
    Reported change

    For 30 sec, melee attacks can heal the paladin for 39; its 40 sec Judgement lets attackers receive 25 healing.

    Resource cost
    110 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Talent ability

    Holy Shock
    Requires talentReported change

    Deals 129–139 Holy damage to an enemy or heals an ally for 110–118.

    Resource cost
    160 Mana
    Cooldown
    10 sec cooldown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 5ConsecrationR2 · 235 ManaDevotion AuraR4 · cost not shownHoly LightR5 · 275 ManaLay on HandsR2 · cost not shownSeal of CommandR2 · 110 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Consecration
    Resource cost
    235 Mana
    Cooldown
    8 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Devotion Aura
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Holy Light
    Resource cost
    275 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    2.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Lay on Hands
    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    20 min cooldown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Seal of Command
    Requires talent
    Resource cost
    110 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

Trainer checklist & class notes

The 21–30 report adds Concentration Aura, Shadow Resistance Aura, Blessing of Salvation and Seal of Light. Holy Shock is listed as a talent-dependent unlock.

  • Check the trainer for Blessing of Salvation at 26 and Seal of Light at 30.
  • Holy Shock and the new Seal of Command rank depend on your talent choices; check the matching tree before buying their ranks.

Open the Paladin guideCheck the source report ↗

Paladin talent milestones

These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.

Holy

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Protection

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Retribution

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)

3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket

Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.

The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.

4. Pick a faction route

The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.

Alliance

  1. 20–22
    Redridge Mountains

    Base: Lakeshire

  2. 22–24
    Wetlands

    Base: Menethil Harbor

  3. 24–28
    Duskwood

    Base: Darkshire

  4. 28–30
    Ashenvale

    Base: Astranaar

Horde

  1. 20–22
    The Barrens

    Base: Camp Taurajo

  2. 22–24
    Hillsbrad Foothills

    Base: Tarren Mill

  3. 24–27
    Ashenvale

    Base: Splintertree Post

  4. 27–30
    Thousand Needles

    Base: Freewind Post

5. Legacy at level 25

Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.

Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.

Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.

6. What still needs a beta check

  • The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
  • Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
  • The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
  • Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
  • There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.

Compare all nine level-30 guides

Game icons © Blizzard Entertainment. Local artwork copies; icon names matched to the source report.

Sources

  1. Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
  2. Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
  3. Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
  4. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
  5. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
  6. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
  7. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
  8. ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
  9. Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart