Readers todayon Realm First

Forever launch in

--Days--Hrs--Min--Sec

November 4, 2026

WoW Forever Shaman Level 30 Guide: Leveling 21–30

WoW Forever Shaman leveling 21–30: Totemic Projection is reported at 22, Water Walking at 28, and Grounding Totem, Reincarnation and Windfury Weapon at 30.

Fansite snapshot 1.60.1.70124

A tauren tent and carved totems at Skywatch in World of Warcraft: Forever

© Blizzard Entertainment. Official Forever class and race artwork.

1. Plan the next ten levels

Blizzard's October 1 development notes confirm that the beta was updated with a level-30 cap. The class timeline below retains its separate 70124 snapshot; later official corrections are called out in the class notes.

21normal talent points at 30
25first class Legacy milestone
9class guides in this source cut
+5possible points from Talented

Talents start at 10. Spending 15 points in one tree opens row 4; spending 20 opens row 5. Blizzard confirms the 16- and 21-point milestones. Splitting points between trees can delay these unlocks.

2. Shaman from 21 to 30

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124 · Abilities include talent-dependent entries. Check the trainer and your chosen talents in the updated client.

Shaman

Shaman level 30

17 ability entries · 16 rank upgrades · 3 talent trees

Your progression

The road to level 30

Every reported unlock, at the level it arrives.

2130

Fansite report · Build 1.60.1.70124. “Not shown” means the tooltip omits a value; trainer prices are not reported. Talent abilities depend on your allocation.

  1. Level 21

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  2. Level 22

    4 new abilities

    New ability

    Cure Disease

    Removes one disease from the target.

    Resource cost
    9% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Poison Cleansing Totem
    Reported change

    For 5 min, attempts to remove one poison from party members within 30 yards every 5 sec.

    Resource cost
    10% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Totemic Projection

    Moves active totems to the selected location.

    Resource cost
    25% of base mana
    Cooldown
    1 min cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Water Breathing

    Grants underwater breathing for 10 min.

    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 1Fire NovaR2 · 170 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Fire Nova
    Resource cost
    170 Mana
    Cooldown
    10 sec cooldown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  3. Level 23

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  4. Level 24

    1 new ability

    New ability

    Frost Resistance Totem
    Reported change

    For 5 min, adds 30 Frost resistance to party and raid members within 30 yards.

    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 7Ancestral SpiritR2 · 90% of base manaEarth ShockR4 · 145 ManaHealing WaveR5 · 200 ManaLightning ShieldR3 · 125 ManaRockbiter WeaponR4 · 75 ManaStoneskin TotemR3 · 90 ManaStrength of Earth TotemR2 · 65 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Ancestral Spirit
    Resource cost
    90% of base mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    10 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Earth Shock
    Resource cost
    145 Mana
    Cooldown
    6 sec cooldown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Healing Wave
    Resource cost
    200 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    3 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Lightning Shield
    Resource cost
    125 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 4 upgrade

    Rockbiter Weapon
    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Stoneskin Totem
    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Resource cost
    65 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  5. Level 25

    Legacy milestone
  6. Level 26

    3 new abilities

    New ability

    Far Sight

    Views a selected outdoor location for 1 min.

    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    50000 yd range
    Cast time
    Channeled

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Magma Totem
    Reported change

    For 20 sec, deals 20 Fire damage every 2 sec to creatures within 8 yards.

    Resource cost
    230 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Reported change

    For 5 min, restores 4 mana every 2 sec to group members within 30 yards.

    Resource cost
    40 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 2Flametongue WeaponR3 · 80 ManaLightning BoltR5 · 85 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Flametongue Weapon
    Resource cost
    80 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 5 upgrade

    Lightning Bolt
    Resource cost
    85 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    2.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

  7. Level 27

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  8. Level 28

    3 new abilities

    New ability

    Fire Resistance Totem
    Reported change

    For 5 min, adds 30 Fire resistance to party and raid members within 30 yards.

    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Flametongue Totem
    Reported change

    For 5 min, party main-hand weapons within 30 yards deal 6.12–22 extra Fire damage per hit according to weapon speed.

    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Water Walking

    Grants water walking for 10 min, ending when the target takes damage.

    Resource cost
    95 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    30 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 4Flame ShockR3 · 160 ManaFrostbrand WeaponR2 · 85 ManaLesser Healing WaveR2 · 145 ManaStoneclaw TotemR3 · 55 Mana

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Flame Shock
    Resource cost
    160 Mana
    Cooldown
    6 sec cooldown
    Range
    20 yd range
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Frostbrand Weapon
    Resource cost
    85 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Lesser Healing Wave
    Resource cost
    145 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    40 yd range
    Cast time
    1.5 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Stoneclaw Totem
    Resource cost
    55 Mana
    Cooldown
    30 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

  9. Level 29

    Talent point

    No new skill listed. One more talent point.

  10. Level 30

    6 new abilities

    New ability

    Astral Recall

    Returns the caster to their innkeeper-set home location.

    Resource cost
    150 Mana
    Cooldown
    15 min cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    10 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Call of the Ancestors

    Places up to four Totem Bar selections, which can differ from Call of the Elements.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    3 sec cast

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Grounding Totem

    For 45 sec, redirects one harmful non-area spell aimed at a nearby party member every 10 sec.

    Resource cost
    6% of base mana
    Cooldown
    15 sec cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Nature Resistance Totem
    Reported change

    For 5 min, adds 30 Nature resistance to party and raid members within 30 yards.

    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Reincarnation

    Resurrects the shaman after death with 20% health and mana.

    Resource cost
    Not shown
    Cooldown
    1 hr cooldown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    New ability

    Windfury Weapon
    Reported change

    For 60 min, weapon hits have a 20% chance to grant two extra attacks with 46 additional attack power; a main-hand imbue disables the caster's Windfury Totem benefit.

    Resource cost
    90 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Requires Melee Weapon

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank upgrades 2Healing Stream TotemR2 · 50 ManaSearing TotemR3 · 75 Mana

    Rank 2 upgrade

    Healing Stream Totem
    Resource cost
    50 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

    Rank 3 upgrade

    Searing Totem
    Resource cost
    75 Mana
    Cooldown
    Not shown
    Range
    Not shown
    Cast time
    Instant

    Trainer price: not reported

Trainer checklist & class notes

Totemic Projection is reported at 22, Water Walking at 28, and Grounding Totem, Reincarnation and Windfury Weapon at 30.

  • Check Totemic Projection when training the level-22 utility spells.
  • At 30, inspect Grounding Totem, Windfury Weapon and the new recall/call spells at your trainer.
  • The fansite reports an Air Totem requirement. Check the Call of Air quest and the item in your bags before relying on air totems.

Open the Shaman guideCheck the source report ↗

Shaman talent milestones

These names and ranks come from the 70124 report. Row gates apply to points spent in each tree, and individual prerequisites still apply. This is a comparison of available choices, not a recommended allocation.

Elemental Combat

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Enhancement

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Restoration

Row 4 15 points spent
Row 5 20 points spent
Row 6 25 points spent

Needs extra talent points from Legacy.

Open the source talent calculator ↗ · Realm First calculator (older snapshot)

3. Dungeons in the 20–30 bracket

Classic-dungeon ranges come from Wowhead's Forever chart. Ranges describe a level band, not a guaranteed entrance minimum or full clear at 30. The bar stops at 30; faded sections extend beyond this guide. Blizzard opened Excavation Site: Wetlands on October 1 and City of Dalaran on October 8.

The October 1 notes also open Razorfen Downs at 25+ and Uldaman at 30+. Full Forever run guides and upper level bands for those two are not established here.

4. Pick a faction route

The routes below are ForeverChanges' suggested paths using retained Classic quests. They are planning options; quest availability and completion speed have not been tested in Forever.

Alliance

  1. 20–22
    Redridge Mountains

    Base: Lakeshire

  2. 22–24
    Wetlands

    Base: Menethil Harbor

  3. 24–28
    Duskwood

    Base: Darkshire

  4. 28–30
    Ashenvale

    Base: Astranaar

Horde

  1. 20–22
    The Barrens

    Base: Camp Taurajo

  2. 22–24
    Hillsbrad Foothills

    Base: Tarren Mill

  3. 24–27
    Ashenvale

    Base: Splintertree Post

  4. 27–30
    Thousand Needles

    Base: Freewind Post

5. Legacy at level 25

Blizzard's Legacy explanation awards one point when each class first reaches 25 on your account. The first point unlocks Legacy. Nine different classes can therefore earn nine points at this milestone; duplicate characters of one class do not add another.

Points are account-wide for non-Hardcore characters, while each character chooses its own perks. Blizzard describes a 16-point spending cap at launch; this guide does not turn that into an independently tested beta limit.

Talented grants talent access up to five levels earlier. The fansite reports Well Rested 5/5 followed by Talented 5/5, costing ten Legacy points and giving up to 26 talent points at level 30. That can reach row 6 when 25 points are spent in the same tree. Check the prerequisites in the current client.

6. What still needs a beta check

  • The official October 1 and October 8 updates do not reverify every ability in the older 70124 report. No numeric build is published with these update posts.
  • Trainer availability, class quests, racial and faction restrictions, and talent prerequisites need an in-game check.
  • The Hunter report lists Counterattack at 30 in its ability timeline but in row 4 of its talent tree. Blizzard confirms the 16-point milestone; first-rank trainer timing remains unverified.
  • Blizzard confirms Excavation Site: Wetlands and City of Dalaran are available for beta testing. Entry rules, quest prerequisites and complete runs still need in-game checks; Darkspear Islands access is separate and unverified.
  • There is no tested level-30 rotation, best build or complete gear ranking in these records. Level-20 gear pages retain their separate September snapshot.

Compare all nine level-30 guides

Game icons © Blizzard Entertainment. Local artwork copies; icon names matched to the source report.

Sources

  1. Blizzard EntertainmentBeta Update Maintenance — October 1
  2. Blizzard EntertainmentGet to Know the World of Warcraft: Forever Legacy System
  3. Blizzard EntertainmentOfficial dungeon level ranges
  4. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Priest and Warrior
  5. Blizzard EntertainmentClass Deep Dives — Hunter and Druid
  6. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 1 beta cap, dungeon and class update
  7. Blizzard EntertainmentOctober 8 beta update: Dalaran, class fixes and Legacy testing
  8. ForeverChanges — Fansite reportLevel-30 ability, rank and talent report
  9. Wowhead reportWowhead Forever dungeon level ranges and locations chart